DIE VERWANDLUNG

JOURNAL. October 2024.

a somewhat pixelated gif of a black rose dripping blood

new academic year (14.09.2024)

My paper has at least made it to peer review! Far from a guarantee of its being published, but at least something exciting. I don't want to hope.

I really hate my Mondays this semester. Class from 8:00 to 18:15, with only one free period. But the 8am was the only group for the level of Japanese I wanted to take. And the Japanese course this year is much more intense than the last... I'll have to really study this time.

My analyst definitely seems to consider me one of those Lacanian "structural perverts" which is frankly deeply funny to me. Not what is typically understood in the colloquial use of this term—it's about positioning oneself as an object of desire (horrifically simplifying here), and it was from his constant remarks about this I understood that he seems to place me in this category. I mainly find it amusing that this is used as a serious classification.

For all of this I remain deeply unsure of how to relate with other people. There is a classmate I find quite pretty and she is at least nice to me. When she sees me reading she stops to ask what it is. Even this is something I don't really know what to do with. Interacting with other people, even the ones I like or find interesting, is just so exhausting. I don't have the same nature towards it as other people do.

Need to make some changes to this site. Links page when I have the time.

I've gotten really into Silent Hill (though I can't play the remake yet). Planning to be James for Halloween and keeping the jacket around in event of future cosplay opportunities.


a somewhat pixelated gif of a black rose dripping blood

MY JOURNALS